The Managing Board of Kurtz Holding

Our organization serves one purpose - to make added value available to our customers by providing innovative products and services that satisfy or even outperform their expectations.

Managing Board of Kurtz Ersa (from left to right): Dipl.-Inf. Uwe Rothaug - CTO, Dipl.-Ing. Rainer Kurtz - CEO, Thomas Mühleck - CFO
Managing Board of Kurtz Ersa (from left to right): Dipl.-Inf. Uwe Rothaug - CTO, Dipl.-Ing. Rainer Kurtz - CEO, Thomas Mühleck - CFO

Dipl.-Ing. Rainer Kurtz - CEO

Responsibility: Electronics Production Equipment, Automation & Components (Automation), US-subsidiaries, Technology


Dipl.-Informatiker Uwe Rothaug - CTO

Responsibility: Moulding Machines, Automation & Components (Iron Casting), Subsidiaries China, Subsidiaries ROW


Dipl.-Betriebswirt Thomas Mühleck - CFO

Responsibility: trading topics


While establishing our organization, we place high importance on what our customers expect from us. Therefore we divided our business processes into product-oriented areas of operation. Each producing company has one or more of its own sales departments.


The executive directors of the Kurtz Holding GmbH & Co. Beteiligungs KG can rely on the advice of an advisory council, which consists of 5 highly qualified entrepreneurs - the members:


  • Hans-Jürgen Thaus
    (Chairman, former Deputy Chairman of the Board Krones AG)
  • Dr. Dietmar Straub
    (former Chairman Krauss-Maffei, Consultant)
  • Alfred Weber
    (former CEO MANN+HUMMEL)
  • Dipl.-Kfm. Bernhard Kurtz (Associate)
  • Dipl.-Ing. Walter Kurtz (Associate)
Kurtz Ersa Corporate Structure

Corporate Divisions of Kurtz Ersa

Finance Stefan Waschik
Controlling Thomas Mühleck
Human Resources Thomas Mühleck
Technology Rainer Kurtz
Information, Organization Jürgen Stahl
Communication Tilo Keller
Quality Management Anna Hieble
Real Estate Thomas Mühleck


Corporate Divisions

Legal Affairs Frank Weber
Service Uwe Rothaug
Insurance Frank Weber
Data Protection Commissioner external
Travel Management Thomas Mühleck
History Rainer Kurtz
Hammer Academy Verena Alina Bartschat

The Business Segments of Kurtz Ersa

Electronics Production Equipment Rainer Kurtz
Managing Director Ralph Knecht
Sales Rainer Krauss
Tools Business Hansjürgen Bolg
Development Michael Schäfer
Moulding Machines Uwe Rothaug
Foundry Machines Lothar Hartmann
Particle Foam Machines Uwe Rothaug
Automation & Components
Rainer Kurtz
Iron Castings Carolin Kurtz
Machining Uwe Rothaug
Sheet Metal Technology Matthias Sacher
Automation Ralf Koppitz

Business Asia

Bernd  Schenker

Bernd Schenker

President & COO Kurtz Ersa Asia

No. 2 Heung Yip Road
Wong Chuk Hang
Aberdeen - Hongkong


Business Americas

Albrecht  Beck

Albrecht Beck

President & COO Kurtz Ersa America

Kurtz North America
1779 Pilgrim Road
Plymouth, WI 53073